Business as Usual

I write to you while smoking a bowl of Cocoa ma’asal in one of my hookahs and drinking a frosty cerveza, so I’m not lacking in creature comforts.

I’m still getting set up here, today I picked up a few groceries (to my glee they have olive oil here!) and signed up at the gym.  Tomorrow I plan to complete the process by picking up some bulk oatmeal and rice, and a steamer.

Apart from that, I am planning a few trips for these two weeks-or-so before classes begin.  Options on the table are white-water rafting, rain forest trekking, kayaking, beach bumming and scuba diving.  Choices are such a burden!

The weather here is fantastic for my starting out as a Canadian polar bear, varying between 20 and 24 with clouds and occasional showers.  There are supposed to be thunderstorms for the next few days!  (I should probably pick up an umbrella).

Finally, while my phone is not enabled for long distance calls, I can of course receive them.  E-mail me for my number.

Hasta luego.

Published in: on 2 August 2009 at 6:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jaredsjourneys.wordpress.com/2009/08/02/business-as-usual/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

