Here I am.

Hey howdy hey hi, friends and acolytes.

I have decided to sometimes write things here for you to read.

One should expect it to develop eloquence and elaboration as the days pass.

I have arrived in Costa Rica, occupied a habitation in Ciudad Colon, and mostly unpacked.  Tomorrow I must buy groceries and other necessary sundries, and a membership at the gym.

My current disposition is very tired.  Following a night of binge drinking, I traveled for nearly twenty-four hours without sleep.  I finally nodded off around eight, but was just awoken by a guerrilla attack mounted by some local spiders who did not appreciate my assumption that their nest had become my bed.

Being the improvisational wonder-genius that I am, I commenced the eradication of their bedward forces by means of… sunblock.  War is ugly.

So now I have chipped out a wee nook in what I only sarcastically refer to as ”the blogosphere”.  I am very enthused to begin graduate studies here at the university, and confident that all kinds of adventures will ensue.

Hasta Luego.

Published in: on 2 August 2009 at 6:08 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jaredsjourneys.wordpress.com/2009/08/02/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

