Well

I haven’t written here in a while.  Things are good.

The winter break was very restful, and very, very inebriative.  I think that I just made that word up, I like it.

Saskatchewan was very cold, a delight at first that wore out its welcome after a couple of weeks.  Still, it was an immense comfort to (need to) wrap myself up in a great quilt to keep warm, especially with such good company (and beer).  It surprises me how much I already miss such a simple thing.

I got back to UPeace on the 9th of January, glad to be “home” but with an acute melancholy that lingered for about a week.  Not surprisingly, when I arrived home to Saskatchewan I missed deeply my friends at UPeace, and when I arrived home to Upeace I missed deeply my friends in Saskatchewan.

My case of reverse-ennui (get cracking on a word for that, Frenchies!) was cured, and I don’t feel its grips in me yet again, but I’ll keep a watchful mind’s eye out for it.

Well, that’s all for this post.

Love in Lao Tzu.  Pura vida.

Published in: on 17 February 2010 at 10:59 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jaredsjourneys.wordpress.com/2010/02/17/well/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

