Tegus Day Ten: Chao Ruido, Hola Olas.

This is probably going to be my last day in Tegucigalpa.

This week I finished up all the content analysis that I need to do, interviewed a bunch of people including the print media I’m analyzing, a radio host who was suppressed during the conflict, a human rights NGO and some media experts and analysts.  A lot of this I did with a brutal cold that I think grabbed a hold of my immune system after it was weakened by being around so much dust in the archives.

So now I’m off to the islands to write my thesis, in the most tranquil environment I have access to, and dive as often as I can to break up the work a bit.  I’ll be staying at Hotel Kayla and the Captain Morgan dive team on the Jewel Cay.

Saludos.

Published in: on 5 June 2010 at 12:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jaredsjourneys.wordpress.com/2010/06/05/tegus-day-ten-chao-ruido-hola-olas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

